Mother’s Bible

Mother's BibleI love a well-worn Bible. This one was my mother’s, given to her and my dad by her mother, my grandmother. We are so blessed in this country to have a Bible and the freedom to read and study it!

Yet so many people have Bibles that are literally gathering dust on their coffee table or book shelf.  I have the urge to write “Read Me!” in the dust when I see that.

The Bible is God’s holy Word. It’s not only a love story from God to man, but a revelation of his perfect plan and a practical guide for everyday concerns. Approach it with reverence and be in the Word daily.

How many Bibles are in your home? Have you read one of them? What if God were to one day say to you, “Was the  eighty years I gave you not long enough for you to read my book?”

Leave a Reply

